The Perfect Facial Moisturizer: Andalou Naturals Acai + White Tea Moisturizer

acai_white_tea_oil-free_moisturizer-_pair If you are a person with extremely oily skin… you know,  the type that has skin which your friends can see their reflection in by 9 am, or if you have more balanced skin and simply want a great, everyday moisturizer that will provide you with light hydration, well today is your lucky day!  Andalou Naturals Acai + White Tea Oil-Free Moisturizer, $24  62 ml, is quite simply one of the best all-round facial moisturizers I have ever used. Period.

A LITTLE ABOUT THE BRAND

Andalou Naturals is a brand that infuses the best of nature and knowledge into mindful and effective products that are good for their customers as well as the planet.  They take pride in knowing exactly where all their ingredients come from (including the farmers that grow them!) so that they can trace the whereabouts of everything that goes into their formulations.  Their full line up of products include skin care, hair care, and body care which contain natural and fair-trade ingredients, with a minimum of 70% organic content. Awesome stuff!

THE PRODUCT

This product has been a staple in my bathroom cabinet for over 2 years now.  Even though I love trying new products,  I constantly find myself coming back to it (it has become my gold-standard, go-to moisturizer)- especially during hot summer months or when I find my skin is a tad oilier than usual.  I love this potion for many reasons, but here are just a few:

#1. It has a gel-cream consistency that leaves skin soft, but matte, all day long (amazing, right?).  This means that I don’t always need to use a primer under my makeup, as the oiliness is already under control- which means one less step in my morning routine!

#2. It is light-weight.  I love light-weight moisturizers because they feel like you are quenching thirsty skin but have an almost non-existent feel on your face, like you have nothing on.  Some heavier moisturizers just feel like they sit on top of the skin and never really penetrate it, which then makes me feel like I am under a layer of saran-wrap all day.

#4 It has never broken me out (and I am extremely acne prone).

#3 It  smells fresh and clean, which I love.

#4 It is jam packed with skin-loving antioxidants to protect and heal skin from environmental assault, support cell turnover, and delay aging.  The formula contains Andalou’s BioActive 8 Berry Complex, which has the following potent ingredients:

  1. Acai Berry – nourishes and revitalizes the skin
  2. Aronia Berry – anti-inflammatory
  3. Bearberry – brightens skin and evens out pigmentation
  4. Bilberry – heal and rejuvenate the skin
  5. Black Elderberry- repair and fortify the skin
  6. Goji Berry – speeds recovery of damaged skin
  7. Rosehips -regenerates skin and refine texture
  8. Sea Buckthorn Berry – cleanses and exfoliates pores
  9. It also contains White Tea Extract, which is great at combating free-radical damage.

On top of all that, you get 62ml per bottle, which means that a bottle should last you a very long time if you are using one pump a day.

Worth every pretty penny if you ask me :)

You can find Andalou Naturals products at most Health Food Stores, Online, well.ca, livingandeatingwell.ca, Whole Foods, Real Canadian Super Store,

xo

2 thoughts on “The Perfect Facial Moisturizer: Andalou Naturals Acai + White Tea Moisturizer

  1. Well… I think you’ve convinced me! I’ll try it :) I’m glad to hear about a light weight product that is gel-based… That’ll be great!

Leave a Reply

